It’s with great pleasure that the Human Resources Institute of New Zealand and our Principal sponsor Human Synergistics can announce the 2018 NZ HR Awards Finalists:


Award Finalists
HR Generalist of the Year in association with Strategic Pay Kate Daly AHRINZ
Trent Sherman AHRINZ
HR Specialist of the Year Jamie Walker
Leslie Taylor
Robyn White
Stephanie Love AHRINZ
Emerging HR Practitioner of the Year Kirstin Te Wao
Sarah Geraghty AHRINZ
Te Rina Piho
Award for Health Safety and Wellbeing in association with Southern Cross Health Society Beca Ltd
nib New Zealand
Spotless Integrated Facilities Services
Award for Talent Development and Management in association with Lee Hecht Harrison Farmlands
New Zealand Automobile Association
Real Journeys
Waitemata District Health Board
Award for HR Technology in association with ELMO Talent Management Software Comvita Ltd
Lifewise, APT, MMN
Westpac New Zealand
Award for Corporate Social Responsibility Downer New Zealand Ltd
Award for Organisational Change and Development in association with Human Synergistics Lion
McDonald’s Restaurants (NZ) Ltd.
Wellington City Council
HR Business Contribution Award for Small Enterprises/Not-for-Profit Lifewise, APT, MMN
Award for Learning and Development Capability in the Public Sector in association with The Skills Organisation Springboard Trust
Transpower New Zealand
Award for Recruitment Excellence in association with CEB is now Gartner Department of Corrections
Award for Diversity and Inclusion Vodafone New Zealand
Westpac New Zealand
Award for Outstanding Workplace Lion
Award for Workforce Engagement Programme of the Year Accident Compensation Corporation
Pinnacle Midlands Health Network
Westpac New Zealand
Christian Dahmen Memorial Award for HR Innovation in association with On-Brand Partners GHD Limited
Vodafone New Zealand
Wellington City Council